New Media Writing Prize 2023

New Media Writing Prize 2023

This international event is now in its 13th year. The NMWP encourages and promotes the best in new-media writing and is leading the way toward the future of the ‘written’ word and interactive storytelling. 

The NMWP has attracted entries from the very best and most innovative writers in the field, from all around the world. To see the amazing spectrum of creativity we celebrate, please browse the shortlisters and winners from the past twelve years, on this site.

NMWP shortlisters and winners also have the honour of having their work archived with the British Library—check it out here.

The winning work in each category will receive the following prize:
The Chris Meade Memorial UK New Media Writing Prize: £1000 donated by
if:book UK/Chris Meade, where the winner may also be a student, i.e. satisfies point d.
of clause 7.
The Student Award: TBD
The Opening Up Award: £500
The Digital Journalism Award: £500 and a year’s FIPP membership
The IDN for Social Good Award: £500

The Competition is free and open to any person whatever their age or nationality. NMWP/BU assumes that where an entrant is under 18, the entrant’s parents have consented to their entry in the Competition and their agreement to be bound by the Rules.

The competition is now open to entries for 2023. Click here to read the Terms and Conditions (PDF). 

To enter your work for the 2023 prize, please fill in the entry form here  

Entries must be received by Thursday 1 February 2024 2359 GMT (Late entries will not be considered):

Website link:

Bookmark (0)
ClosePlease login
Event Details
Leave a Comment

Event Details
Members Only Area!

Become a member today and explore the entire range of opportunities listed on the site.